Readers Mail: I feel embarrased

A while ago i was seriously embarrassed by my husband. Around 7 pm i realized that there was no vegetable oil at home and i wished to fry plantain for my family so i walked down to the supermarket (about two streets away). Before i had got back my husband had returned home and locked me out of the house. I got to the entrance and knocked on the gate. he angrily came to the gate and opened it. He asked me where i had been and before i could  explain myself he slapped me and pushed me back, i stumbled on a stone and fell down. The bottle of oil broke and the oil spilled on the floor. I kept on trying to explain myself but he did not listen, by then some people walking on the street had started staring at us. He then kicked me severally before he turned to storm inside the compound shouting that i was irresponsible and left our child unattended. Some of the neighbours who had seen us came to pull me up. I was so embarrassed that i stumbled into our compound crying. Its been a week now but i find it difficult to move in my area. I feel the neighbours eyes on me. I am so embarrassed and my self esteem has definitely taken a plunge. What should  i do?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Readers Mail: I feel embarrased

  1. Eya says:

    You deserve an apology. Make him see reasons and try to forget about what neighbours will think.

Leave a Reply

